Horst-Wiehe award

You are here

Horst-Wiehe award

The Horst-Wiehe Prize is normally awarded every other year, for the first time in 1994. It is desigated to honour an outstanding dissertations in the field of ecology. The dissertation should not be older than three years after thesis submission. The prize money and its availability depends on the revenues of the foundation (usually biannual with around 2000,- Eur). The award is given during the annual conference of the GfÖ. The winner of the GfÖ Prize has to present the main results of the dissertation in person (20 min) during the GfÖ award session at the annual conference. The winner gets a certificate and a prize money of around 2000,- Eur. The conference costs are covered by the prize money.

Suggestions for GfÖ Prize winners are made by GfÖ members to the GfÖ board. Own applications will not be considered.

Latest Prize winners:

2022: Dr. Julia Osterman

2020: Dr. Julian Schrader

2019: Christian Hof

2017: Michael Staab

2015: Ine Dorresteijn

2013: Alexander Kubisch

2011: Yann Clough

2007: Christoph Scherber