GfÖ Honorary Medal

You are here

GfÖ Honorary Medal

(annual price)

The GfÖ Honorary Medal is awarded annually, for the first time in 2020. It is designated to honour an active senior ecologist for an outstanding contribution to ecological sciences. The award is given during the annual conference of the GfÖ. The winner of the GfÖ Honorary Medal is invited to give an opening keynote talk (45 min) at the annual conference. The winner gets a certificate, a medal and life-long free GfÖ membership. The winner’s travel expenses, accommodation and conference costs are paid by the GfÖ, allowing to attend the conference. Suggestions for Honorary Medal winners are made by the GfÖ board and the AKs (Arbeitskreise/Working groups) of the GfÖ.

The GfÖ board will decide about the GfÖ Honorary Medal winner.

GfÖ Honorary Medal 2023

Dr. Sandra Lavorel, Universität Grenoble, Frankreich

GfÖ Honorary Medal 2022

The GfÖ Honary Medal 2022 was awarded to Prof. Dr. Nina Buchmann, ETH Zurich, Department of Environmental Systems Science D-USYS, Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Switzerland. Congratulations!

GfÖ Honorary Medal 2021

The GfÖ Honary Medal 2021 was awarded to Prof. Dr. Teja Tscharntke from the University of Goettingen, Germany. He gave his lecture at the 2021 meeting. Congratulations!

GfÖ Honorary Medal 2020

The GfÖ Honary Medal 2020 was awarded to Prof. Dr. Bernhard Schmid from the University of Zurich, Switzerland. He also presented in 2021.